If you need a more accessible version of this website, click this button on the right.Switch to Accessible Site

Bishop & Bishop Dental | Testimonials in Silver Spring

David R. Bishop D.D.S. | Dorienne Taylor-Bishop D.D.S.
Call Us Today! (301) 608-9270

Testimonials
 

Review Date: March 14, 2012

Member: 

Brenda S.

Category: 

Dentistry - General

Evaluation Done: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review
when an evaluation has been completed.

Approx. Appointment Date: 

January 03, 2012

Use this Provider Again: 

Yes

Description of Experience: 

I went for a routine cleaning. 

Member Comments: 

It went well. He has been my dentist for about 10 years.
He is very profesional and personable.  He does great work.

 

Overall

A

Availability

A

Office Environment

A

Punctuality

B

Staff Friendliness

B

Bedside Manner

A

Communication

A

Effectiveness of Treatment

A

Billing and Administration

A

 


Review Date: March 02, 2012

Member: 

Gerald Y.

Category: 

Dentistry - General

Evaluation Done: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review
when an evaluation has been completed.

Approx. Appointment Date: 

December 01, 2011

Last Modified Date: 

March 09, 2012

Use this Provider Again: 

Yes

Description of Experience: 

Go to him for teeth cleaning and general dental care. 

Member Comments: 

Professional, knowledgeable and convenient location are important factors for me in continuing to see him. Have been satisfied with his care and treatment.
Transcribed from a telephone interview

 

Overall

A

Availability

B

Office Environment

A

Punctuality

A

Staff Friendliness

A

Bedside Manner

A

Communication

A

Effectiveness of Treatment

A

Billing and Administration

A

 


Review Date: December 30, 2011

Member: 

Carter A.

Category: 

Dentistry - Cosmetic
Dentistry - General

Evaluation Done: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review
when an evaluation has been completed.

Approx. Appointment Date: 

October 13, 2011

Last Modified Date: 

March 29, 2012

Use this Provider Again: 

Yes

Description of Experience: 

He is my dentist. 

Member Comments: 

He is a very good dentist. I had lots of problems with my teeth when I first went to see him. He has resolved many of them, and the problems stay resolved. I have been going to him for a couple years now, and I would definitely recommend him. He does good work. I have had crowns and root canals done. He seems to be efficient, and I haven't had any problems with any work he has done.
Transcribed from a telephone interview

 

Overall

A

Availability

A

Office Environment

A

Punctuality

A

Staff Friendliness

A

Bedside Manner

A

Communication

A

Effectiveness of Treatment

A

Billing and Administration

A

 


Review Date: December 30, 2011

Member: 

Natasha H.

Category: 

Dentistry - General

Evaluation Done: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review
when an evaluation has been completed.

Approx. Appointment Date: 

September 11, 2012

Use this Provider Again: 

Yes

Description of Experience: 

Been going for several years for general dentistry (i.e., fillings and cleanings). 

Member Comments: 

I have been going to Bishop and Bishop for the last five years (following a friend's referral). They are a husband and wife team and I generally see the wife (Taylor-Bishop). She is absolutely wonderful. She goes a great job and makes sure that she explains everything that she is doing. Has a wonderful bedside manner.

 

Overall

A

Availability

A

Office Environment

A

Punctuality

A

Staff Friendliness

A

Bedside Manner

A

Communication

A

Effectiveness of Treatment

A

Billing and Administration

A

 


Review Date: September 25, 2012

Member: 

Michael T.

Category: 

Dentistry - General
Dentistry - Root Canals/Endodontics

Evaluation Done: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review
when an evaluation has been completed.

Approx. Appointment Date: 

September 18, 2012

Last Modified Date: 

September 25, 2012

Use this Provider Again: 

Yes

Description of Experience: 

They are mine and my husband’s dentist. My husband recently had root canal work done. 

Member Comments: 

They are overall good

 

Overall

A

Availability

A

Office Environment

A

Punctuality

A

Staff Friendliness

A

Bedside Manner

A

Communication

A

Effectiveness of Treatment

A

Billing and Administration

A

 


Review Date: April 02, 2012

Member: 

Michael T.

Category: 

Dentistry - General

Evaluation Done: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review
when an evaluation has been completed.

Approx. Appointment Date: 

February 27, 2012

Last Modified Date: 

April 07, 2012

Use this Provider Again: 

Yes

Description of Experience: 

I went here for a checkup. 

Member Comments: 

It is a father-and-son practice. They are excellent. The communication is always good.
Transcribed from a telephone interview

 

Overall

A

Availability

A

Office Environment

A

Punctuality

A

Staff Friendliness

A

Bedside Manner

A

Communication

A

Effectiveness of Treatment

A

Billing and Administration

A

 


Review Date: March 30, 2012

Member: 

Odessa W.

Category: 

Dentistry - General

Evaluation Done: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review
when an evaluation has been completed.

Approx. Appointment Date: 

April 14, 2009

Use this Provider Again: 

Yes

Description of Experience: 

April 14th 2009 was my first visit. I was in so much pain and needed a tooth extracted. I felt brand new once i left the office. 

Member Comments: 

Do go to Bishop and dont go to any other dentist if you want outstanding service always. The very first time was back on April 14th 2009. My coworker referred me to bishop and said he was an excellent and friendly Dentist. I was in so much pain but after leaving the office i felt like dancing. I immediately realized that i found a new Dentist. Since then i referred my mom and other coworkers and they too feel the same way. The atmosphere in the office is superb. I can truly say this is a very special place to have any type of work done to your teeth. I will continue to tell my frinds and family about my wonderful experience with Bishop and Bishop. He educates his patients and well as make their smiles special and beautiful. Thanks Dr. Bishop

 

 


Review Date: March 21, 2012

Member: 

Adelia H.W.

Category: 

Dentistry - General

Evaluation Done: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review
when an evaluation has been completed.

Approx. Appointment Date: 

February 06, 2012

Last Modified Date: 

March 28, 2012

Use this Provider Again: 

Yes

Description of Experience: 

Dr. Bishop is my dentist. 

Member Comments: 

I have work done by him and I like the professionalism and his resources. He is very knowledgeable about his work. He lets you know what is going on and why it is going on. He is very personable; he listens to the patients. The facility is modern, up to date and very clean. The staff is well trained and very good. It is a very positive place.
Transcribed from a telephone interview

 

Overall

A

Availability

A

Office Environment

A

Punctuality

B

Staff Friendliness

A

Bedside Manner

A

Communication

A

Effectiveness of Treatment

A

Billing and Administration

A

 


Your opinion is important to us!
Please let us know about your visit.

 
 
 
Silver Spring Dentist | Testimonials. Dorienne C. Taylor-Bishop, DDS & David R. Bishop, DDS is a Silver Spring Dentist.